Show Date(s)

Online or At Box Office or By Phone

Select Date

  • Jennifer Koh on Sunday, May 13, 2018 @ 3:00 PM, Bomhard Theater
    Buy Tickets
  • Location: The Kentucky Center, 501 W Main St - GET DIRECTIONS
  • Date(s): Sunday, May 13th @ 3:00 PM
  • Ages: All ages
  • Price: Tickets are $25.00
  • Running Time: TBD
  • Access Services: Accessible Seating, Assistive Listening System
    502-566-5111 (V) or 502-566-5140 (TTY)?
    • Wheelchair Accessible
    • Hearing

SCENE at the Center, our small plates eatery, offers bar and food service two hours prior to most performances in Whitney Hall and the Bomhard Theater. Kitchen service ends as the curtain rises, but beverage service will continue throughout the performances and extend through midnight on Friday and Saturday nights.

Show Details

The Speed Concert Series in collaboration with The Kentucky Center presents
Jennifer Koh, violin and Shai Wosner, piano

Violinist Jennifer Koh is recognized for her intense, commanding performances, delivered with dazzling virtuosity and technical assurance. An adventurous musician, she collaborates with artists of multiple disciplines and curates projects that find connections between music of all eras from traditional to contemporary. She believes that all the arts and music of the past and present form a continuum and has premiered over 60 works written especially for her.

The program for Jennifer Koh and Shai Wosner is from their Bridge to Beethoven project:

Bridging I     ANDREW NORMAN
                     (b. 1979)                                                                                                               

Sonata No. 6 in A Major, Op. 30 No. 1      BEETHOVEN
     Allegro      (1770 - 1827)
     Adagio molto espressivo                                                       
     Allegretto con variazioni                                                                                                                                                                       
Bridging II      NORMAN

Sonata No. 8 in G Major, Op. 30 No. 3      BEETHOVEN
     Allegro assai                                                                               
     Tempo di Minuetto, ma molto moderato e grazioso   
    Allegro vivace                                                                             

Bridging III     NORMAN                                                               

Sonata No. 7 in C minor, Op. 30 No. 2      BEETHOVEN
     Allegro con brio                                                                         
     Adagio cantabile                                                                       
     Scherzo. Allegro – Trio                                                             
     Finale. Allegro 

 Kentucky Center Members, order through the Hotlines to receive your FULL BENEFITS, including waived fees. MembersFirst ($100-499 donors), call (502) 566-5144. CenterCircle Members ($500+), call (502) 566-5195. Hotlines are open M-F, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM. Members can purchase tickets for this show starting Tuesday, November 7, 2017 at 9:00 AM by calling the Membership Hotline. 

90.5 WUOL Classical Louisville